top of page


Executive Committee

Board of Directors

Don Stedman Board Chair

Sandy McMillan Executive Director

Pat Close Secretary-Treasurer

Elizabeth Benefield
Social Entrepreneur Program Manager at NC State’s Institute for Nonprofits

Beth Black
Associate Professor at the UNC-Chapel Hill School of Nursing

Richard Courtright
Gifted Education Research Specialist, Duke University Talent Identification Program

Jean Haydon

Program Manager, Maxim Corporation


Eugene Lofton 
Senior Specialist, Biogen

Sandy McMillan (Executive Director)
Parent Advocate/Retired IBM Manager

Ruth Morgan
Retired Speech Language Pathologist

Donald Stedman (Board Chair)
Emeritus Dean of Education UNC-CH

Moses Carey Jr. * (Liaison for Local and State Government)

Former NC Secretary of Administration

Olson Huff * (Liaison for Child Health)

Former Child Dev. Center Director Mission St. Joseph Hospital

William McNeal * (Liaison for Schools and Education)

Former Executive Dir., NC Assoc. of School Administrators

William Shore* (Liaison for Development)

CEO, Shore Consulting Group*


*Ex officio

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Amazon Social Icon
bottom of page